"Waiting On" Wednesday #14: Silver in the Blood by Jessica Day George


I am a sucker for Romanian lore. While I do not come from a family of travelers, I moved 22 times before the age of 16 and many times people would ask if we were. From there, I just grew to love the myths and stories from this culture. So yeah... SILVER IN THE BLOOD combines that culture with the supernatural. It's going to be sooooo good!

Thank heavens, I do not have to wait much longer. So looking forward to reading this book. Doesn't it look amazing?! Such a beautiful cover. Seriously, all you book cover designers out there deserve mucho luv!



DETAILS:
  • Title: Silver in the Blood
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Children's
  • Publishing date: July 7, 2015
  • Author(s): Jessica Day George
  • Series: Silver in the Blood #1

SUMMARY: 

New York Times bestselling author brings dark secrets to life in a lush new YA perfect for fans of Libba Bray or Cassandra Clare.

Society girls from New York City circa 1890, Dacia and Lou never desired to know more about their lineage, instead preferring to gossip about the mysterious Romanian family that they barely knew. But upon turning seventeen, the girls must return to their homeland to meet their relatives, find proper husbands, and—most terrifyingly—learn the deep family secrets of The Claw, The Wing, and The Smoke. The Florescus, after all, are shape-shifters, and it is time for Dacia and Lou to fulfill the prophecy that demands their acceptance of this fate . . . or fight against this cruel inheritance with all their might.

With a gorgeous Romanian setting, stunning Parisian gowns, and dark brooding young men, readers will be swept up by this epic adventure of two girls in a battle for their lives.  

As always thanks to Breaking the Spine for hosting.

Comments

  1. This was my WoW a couple weeks ago, I absolutely cannot wait for it! I love Jessica Day George, and this cover is amazing! I hope you enjoy it :)
    Here's my WoW

    ReplyDelete
  2. Pretty sure I saw a booktuber haul this recently. It does look really good!

    Here's my WoW: http://bmariebooks.blogspot.co.uk/2015/07/waiting-on-wednesday.html

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lucky youtuber! I think it will be a fantastic read.

      Delete
  3. Seems like next week a lot of great new books will be releasing. I hope you love all of your new reads.

    Grace @ Books of Love

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. So many and it's nice because yeah... most of my WoW picks have been so far out that getting to enjoy them sooner rather than later was not possible. :)

      Delete
  4. I'm so excited for this! I love Jessica Day George! I'll be grabbing this the second it hits shelves. Great pick!

    Michelle @ Michelle's Minions

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's going to be soooo good! Thanks for stopping by.

      Delete
  5. Great pick! I have this as an ARC, but haven't read it as yet. Nonetheless, it sounds amazing and I can't wait to read it!

    Stop by my WoW

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lucky you! I have to wait for it to come out. The cover is gorgeous too.

      Delete
  6. This doesn't sound like something I would normally read, but I hope you enjoy it!
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks for stopping by. I am pretty excited about it.

      Delete
  7. I've been seeing this around a lot and I'm intrigued! Great pick!

    Thanks for stopping by My WoW!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Isn't the cover beautiful?! I just think that cover is amazing.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Delete
  8. Sounds like a very interesting read, not what I usually read, but still interesting. Hope you enjoy it when it comes out!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Definitely think it can do interesting. I'm very curious because of my background and that cover really sucked me in. Thanks for stopping by!

      Delete
  9. Great pick. I've seen this one around a bit but it doesn't seem like something I'd enjoy.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hello! Yeah... it's awesome we have so many choices in books to read nowadays. Happy Reading.

      Delete
  10. This is also on my TBR list. Only four days to go!

    Thanks for stopping by!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Ooh, this sounds so good! I'm always interested in books based on lore or mythology and I haven't read any Romanian lore so this sounds like one for me :) Thanks for stopping by!

    Zareena @ The Slanted Bookshelf

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Me tooooo! So glad someone else thinks it sounds good. I was beginning to think I might be the only one. Thank you for stopping by.

      Delete
  12. I have been pretty excited for this one too, although I keep seeing less than stellar reviews. There is a read-a-long scheduled for this book starting on the tenth if your interested. I am planning on participating myself.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh! I will have to check it out. Where is the read-a-long scheduled? I might join in though I have a tendency to read something straight through if I can.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Delete
  13. I liked this one! I'll probably be giving away my ARC in the next two weeks, for my July giveaway. I hope you enjoy the book when you read it!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Have a great weekend :)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh good to hear! So many people are not interested I guess because there's mixed reviews surrounding the book. Thank you for stopping by!

      Delete
  14. This does sound so good, and I love the cover! Gotta love that historical setting, too! :) Great pick!

    Rachel @ Paper Cuts

    ReplyDelete
  15. Oh yes! Definitely excited for this book, too! I really enjoyed her other books (: Hope you get to read it soon! (Just realized it comes out today!)

    Thanks for stopping by Bookmunchies (:

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

BLOG TOUR: The Last of the Firedrakes by Farah Oomherbhoy [Part 1]

#TopTenTuesday: Top Ten Books I've Read So Far in 2015

#TopTenTuesday: Ten Authors I Read the Most